Friday, April 8, 2016

2016 U.S. National Trail Orienteering Team Named

Orienteering USA has announced the National Team and Team for the World Orienteering Championships in 2016.

The National Team consists of up to 10 members in each class who are highly ranked and/or agree to promote high standards of excellence in Trail Orienteering. This year's team includes ten members who have previously represented the U.S. at the World Championships. Congratulations to all those named.

OUSA 2016 National Trail Orienteering Team:

Open Class
  • Karl Ahlswede (DVOA)
  • Steve Beuerman (BAOC)
  • Joe Brautigam (WCOC)
  • Sharon Crawford (RMOC)
  • Clare Durand (LAOC)
  • Richard H. Ebright (DVOA)
  • Richard Yon Ebright (DVOA)
  • Jay Hann (BAOC)
  • Mika Latva-Kokko (NEOC)
  • Mike Poulsen (CROC)

Paralympic Class

  • David Irving (SDO)
  • Daniel Heimgartner (QOC)
  • Glen Cafferty (CROC)